Sail America, the trade association for the U.S. sailing industry, elected three new members to its 2013 Board of Directors: Kimo Worthington, North Sails; Kyle Gross, APS; and Laurent Fabre, Beneteau America.

The new Sail America Directors will join the existing Board including Stanton Murray (Board President), Murray Yacht Sales; Jeff Johnstone (Board Treasurer/Secretary), J Boats; Greg Emerson (VP Shows), Marlow-Hunter, LLC; Scot West (VP Association), Ronstan USA; Josh Adams (VP Marketing), US Sailing; Sally Helme (Past President), Bonnier Corp.; Carl Blackwell, NMMA; Jack Gierhart, US Sailing; Bob Buckborough, West Marine; Kevin Coughlin, New England Ropes; and Jahn Tihansky, U.S. Naval Academy.

The Sail America Board says farewell with thanks for their service to Eric Braitmayer, IMTRA Corp; Wayne Burdick, Beneteau; and Bill Mosher, Forespar.

Read the entire article here