Resources

//Resources
Resources 2016-12-19T19:13:12+00:00

Resources and Links

Don’t see your company here? Send us an email and we can exchange links!


Marine and Nautical Services

Memo’s Custom Canvas –  (619) 427-0605

Quality canvas covers for your boat!

Murphy’s Canvas  – (619) 224-2220

Quality canvas covers for your boat!

Seatow – www.4seatow.com

Boat towing, salvage, deliveries and instruction.

Alltech Yacht Solutions – www.alltechys.com

Electric service diagnostics, yacht systems installation and yacht management.

Omni Precision Diving – www.yellowbot.com/omni-precision-diving-service-san-diego-ca.html

Bottom cleaning, repair and maintenance


Marine Parts & Supplies

Marine Exchange – www.sandiegomarine.com

Quality marine parts, service and clothing located on Shelter Island.

Point Loma Outfitting   – www.pointlomaoutfitting.com

Quality sailing and recreation clothing located in Liberty Station.


Captain Services

San Diego Captains – www.sandiegocaptains.com

Boat deliveries and Instruction – Captains Assen and Nikolay Alexandrov

Captain Ian Storer – Boat deliveries, consulting, charter and instruction.

ian.storer@gmail.com

Phone: 619.410.4940

 


Documents, Insurance and Finance

Dona Jenkins – www.donajenkins.com

Marine and DMV documentation

Sea Coast Finance – www.seacoastmarinefinance.net

Marine finance- contact Dan Bell at 949.463.8071

Trident Funding Corporation – www.tridentfunding.com

Marine finance – contact Jeff Long at 949.322.2629

Scott Financial Services – www.scottloans.com

Marine finance – contact Terry Maxwell at 949.374.9787

Oversea Insurance – www.overseainsurance.com

Marine Insurance

Douglas K Smith Insurance –   619.222.2560

Marine Insurance – Ask for George Lindley


Marinas

Sunroad Resort Marina – www.sdmarina.com

Slips, restaurants, yacht brokers and more, located on Harbor Island.

Kona Kai – www.resortkonakai.com

Hotel and slips, restaurants and spa, located on Shelter Island.


Boat Rentals and Charters

Harbor Sailboats – www.harborsailboats.com

Charter a boat for the weekend or put your boat into a charter program!

Seaforth Boat Rentals – www.seaforthboatrental.com

boat rentals, private instructions, classes and seminars.


Weather Links

NOAA – www.noaa.gov

Cabrillo Webcams – www.mednscience.org/webcams

La Jolla Surfing Weather – www.lajollasurf.org/

Windguru – www.windguru.com

Surf Reports – www.surfline.com


Manufacturers

Beneteau USA – www.Beneteauusa.com

Manufacturers of Beneteau sailboats and trawlers.


Other links we like

Maritime Institute – www.maritimeinstitute.com

Learn to navigate or get your captain’s license here

Fairwinds Marketing & Newsletters – www.fairwindsca.com

Website marketing and maintenance

Grape   Connections- www.grapeconnections.com         Wine broker – Huge selection of quality Wines

Fiddler’s Green – www.fiddlersgreensandiego.com

Fabulous restaurant with an elegant nautical theme.

Graphix Group – www.graphixgroup.net

Graphics for your boat, car and business

Sailing Adventure Club – www.sailingadventureclub.org

Travel adventure sailing club, join for sailing adventures ar